the inevitable EU poem: “eu tafodau”

I am very grateful to Europe and EU funding which has helped to protect the languages I love and has given me so many opportunities for linguistic and cultural exchange over the years. I love Europe and the richness of the languages it has given me. Here is my inevitable EU poem.

 

eu tafodau

my mouths a harvest of notes its
where i stuff my wealth two rich
fat tongues nestled & nuzzling
entwined & glistening reaching
out & beneath them at the root
a ghost tongue the lost one. hers
& his & theirs resuscitated. put
your money in my mouth honour
this proud baby tongue bring all
good things for it to bolus. good
things all of hers & his & theirs.

Leave a Reply

