Scald zine is go

I’ve been missing having a project on the go in my spare time, and so I have finally got my act together and set Scald Zine going again.

I’ve updated the WordPress and Tumblr, and contacted prospective contributors. Take a look!

There is still time to get in touch if you would like to be involved. I’m looking for badass submissions in any media on the subject of feminism and food. Email scaldzine@gmail.com with your finished pieces, half-baked ideas, or vague enthusiasm, and we can work together to make a cracking zine!

Over the coming weeks I’ll be doing editorial stuff, and working with some lovely artists to get some branding and preliminary artwork done, so keep an eye out to see how we’re getting on.

 

Feature image: http://mediocremum.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/spaghettikid.jpg

Leave a Reply

